The force awakens with the brand new LEGO Star Wars game

02 Feb 2016

The force is strong with this one… LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens has just been announced, and we’ve got your first look at the game in the trailer below.

This LEGO Star War Episode 7 trailer marks the triumphant return of the No. 1 LEGO videogame franchise, allowing players to relive the epic action from the blockbuster film in a fun-filled, humorous way that only a LEGO game can offer.

The game will introduce brand new gameplay mechanics to build, battle and fly through the galaxy like never before, as well as new story content exploring the time between Star Wars: Return of the Jedi and Star Wars: The Force Awakens, providing additional insight about the new movie and its characters.

LEGO Star Wars

LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens takes players deeper into the new film than any other game with all of the heroic characters from the movie, including Rey, Finn, Poe Dameron, Han Solo, Chewbacca, C-3PO, and BB-8, as well as Kylo Ren, General Hux and Captain Phasma, while also exploring iconic Star Wars locales, such as Jakku and Starkiller Base.

This action-packed adventure introduces new gameplay features, including the enhanced “Multi-Builds” system, where players can choose from multiple building options to advance the game. You will be able to engage in intense new Blaster Battles for the first time, utilising surrounding environments to drive back the First Order. You will also be able to experience the thrill of high-speed flight through arena-based battles and dogfights in space, while utilising a multitude of vehicles along the way, including the legendary Millennium Falcon.

LEGO® Star Wars: The Force Awakens will be available on June 28, on the following consoles: PS3, PS4, PS Vita, Xbox 360, Xbox One, Nintendo 3DS, Wii U and PC.

LEGO Star Wars - The Force Awakens

More LEGO Star Wars

Find out all you need to know about LEGO Star Wars by checking out the official title page.
Click here for more

What people are saying about this