The Waltons - Season 2 PG

The Waltons

Ways to Watch

Available to buy


  • DVD
    • Amazon


The Waltons Season 2

Through another hard year of the Depression, the large Walton family discovers the true richness in life comes from the joy they bring each other.

Eldest son John-Boy makes the family proud as he graduates from high school and prepares to attend college.

Episode guide

  1. 01 - The Journey

    John-Boy sacrifices a date with the girl of his dreams to escort an elderly woman on the last and most important journey of her life: a return trip to the sea.

  2. 02 - The Five Foot Shelf

    A desperate and despondent book salesman takes Olivia Walton's money under false pretenses in order to bring a little joy to his own daughter.

  3. 03 - The Braggart

    John Walton is asked to negotiate a professional baseball contract for a teenage orphan boy who pays a return visit to the Waltons, the only family he has ever known.

  4. 04 - The Prize

    Olivia Walton must consider "what might have been" when one of her childhood suitors comes home as a wealthy, successful politician ... still attracted to the girl who turned him down.

  5. 05 - The Theft

    The integrity and pride of the Waltons is severely challenged when the head of a seemingly well-to-do, fashionable family accuses John Walton of being a thief.

  6. 06 - The Odyssey

    Trying to write a short story, John-Boy leaves home for a short time to seek privacy but finds himself in the awkward position of having to deliver a baby.

  7. 07 - The Triangle

    John-Boy jealously competes for the attentions of his favorite schoolteacher against Reverend Fordwick.

  8. 08 - The Separation

    The Walton family has a monetary crisis, causing a grave misunderstanding that leads Grandpa to take Grandma and leave the family.

  9. 09 - The Bequest

    Grandma Walton inherits $250 and with it a host of problems.

  10. 10 - The Gift

    Jason Walton faces one of life's most difficult lessons when he learns that his close friend is suffering from a terminal illness and has only a year to live.

  11. 11 - The Substitute

    A substitute teacher creates havoc among her young charges until she begins to learn some of the facts of life from the Waltons.

  12. 12 - The Fawn

    Erin nurses an ophaned fawn, while John-Boy takes a job as a rent-collector for a hated landlord.

  13. 13 - The Chicken Thief

    John-Boy faces a tough decision when he discovers a friend stealing chickens from a farmer who is shot by a thief the following night.

  14. 14 - The Roots

    When a migrant worker and his son come to Walton's mountain for work, the boy enjoys the Walton's family life so much that he strives to convince his father to stop roaming.

  15. 15 - The Awakening

    The limitations of age are sharp to both Grandma, on the eve of her 68th birthday, and to a 14-year-old Mary Ellen in love with a college boy.

  16. 16 - The Airmail Man

    Olivia's surprise birthday party is attended by two unexpected guests when a United States Airmail plane makes an emergency landing in the Waltons' meadow-and Olivia is treated to her first ride in an airplane.

  17. 17 - The Fulfillment

    Through the Waltons, an eight-year-old orphan boy finds a home.

  18. 18 - The Graduation

    The Walton family is so proud of the eldest son, John-Boy, graduating from high school, that everyone sacrifices to buy him a new suit for the commencement ceremony. But when the family cow dies, John-Boy returns his new suit for the cash to buy another cow.

  19. 19 - The Heritage

    The Walton family heritage is threatened when a corporation offers John a modest fortune to sell the mountain and John-Boy objects strenuously.

  20. 20 - The Honeymoon

    A weary Olivia embarks on a one-woman "sit-down" strike, prompting her husband to take her on a belated honeymoon-after 19 years of marriage. John-Boy is hesitant to allow his relationship with Marcia to become serious.

  21. 21 - The Ghost Story

    Curiosity over a Ouija Board and the memory of an unexplained phenomenon that Olivia experienced after the death of a childhood friend create an eerie scene in the Walton household.

  22. 22 - The Cradle

    Olivia Walton surprises her family when she announces that she intends to earn extra money as a door-to-door saleslady and then has to give it up when she discovers she's pregnant.

  23. 23 - The Thanksgiving Story - Part I

    The anticipated joy of Thanksgiving turns to sorrow for the Walton family when John-Boy suffers a head injury that prevents him from taking his college scholarship examination.

  24. 24 - The Thanksgiving Story - Part II

    The anticipated joy of Thanksgiving turns to sorrow for the Walton family when John-Boy suffers a head injury that not only prevents him from taking his college entrance examination but also threatens his life.

  25. 25 - The Car

    Needing transportation to college, John-Boy agrees to work for a local man in exchange for his car. But though John-Boy does the work, the man refuses to part with the vehicle.